5 Things I Love This Week – 22nd May 2017

In this series, I like to post the things I have enjoyed the most this week. It could be an item, a song, a playlist, could be anything.  I publish one every Monday.

1. Eco Warrior Baby Presents…..Support Local Pop-Up Event

This weekend, I headed over to Tunbridge Wells and helped out my friend Hope with her small business pop up event. She had invited 18 small companies from the area to One Warwick Park. Running her own business that would be featured at the event, I know she had a lot on her plate in the run up, especially with 250 goody bags to fill! But she pulled it off and I couldn’t be more proud. Here are some pictures from the event, and watch this space for the next one!

2. Vintage Record Fair – Tunbridge Wells

Right next door to the Pop up event, there was a Vintage Record fair bring run by Revolver Record Fairs. I popped in during a quiet period of the pop up and had a little nose. In there, I found 2 records to complete my Beach Boys collection and a 50s Rock and Roll Album, featuring the likes of Bill Haley and the Big Bopper. All Records were £3 with a 2 for £5 offer on. I snapped up all three for £8. Bargin. I am now following them and will keep an eye out for more!

Image may contain: one or more people

Picture from Revolver Record Fairs FB Page

3. Juliets – Tunbridge Wells

Another one from Tunbridge Wells! Wandering up and down the high street, handing out leaflets for the Pop Up event…..it’s thirsty work. I popped into Juliets, a small cafe in Tunbridge Wells, for all my coffees throughout the day. This independent coffee shop has the most amazing coffee and food! If you happen to be in the area, please drop by! Amazing.

Image result for juliet's tunbridge wells

 

4. Nostalgia Music

I got chatting with someone I work with last week, about music. I started to remember music from my teens/pre-teens that I loved and have been listening back to a bit of it again. Blink-182, You Me At Six, All Time Low, Cute is What We Aim For, Mayday Parade, Daft Punk! I could go on! Its nice to browse back and reminisce in older music. If you haven’t for a while, you really should. 🙂

5. Avocado…

Ok, this is just a general one. I like avocado anyway, but this week, I don’t think there has been a day I haven’t eaten one! Sunday, I had it for Breakfast and Lunch! I shouldn’t have to say this, but obviously eating the same thing over and over is not good for you. But if you love it, its ok to indulge sometimes!

 

And that’s it for this week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

